ACTON
GO TANNERS GOTuesday, November 25, 2014  
 
  Contact Information
  Registration
  Executive
  News and Issues
  Tax Receipts
  Tryouts
  Teams
  Fundraising
  Documents Forms and Information
  History
  Tanner Gear
  Links
  Twisters Girls Hockey Information




 

The Acton Minor Hockey Association welcomes you.


Sept 17, 2013
The grand opening for the twinning of the Mold-Masters SportsPlex is Sunday September 29th. 
Help us break in the ice at the Mold-Masters SportsPlex Twin Rink Expansion Opening on September 29 at 1:30 pm! Join us for ribbon cutting, entertainment and fun-filled activities including FREE public skating!”
Link http://www.haltonhills.ca/skating/pdf/homeIceAdvantage.pdf

Sept 14, 2013.
Our newly formed amalgamated hockey organization Halton Hills Minor Hockey "Thunder" wants to inform you of the an Initiation program we offer.  For Acton residents who want to participate must register through the the Acton  Tanners web site www.actontanners.com

Initiation Program

The Initiation Program Starting Sunday Sept. 22 from 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
This program Needs More Players Please Contact Joe Richards, email
hockey_joe@cogeco.ca


Overview For this age group, this is a basic learn to skate program that introduces your child to skating with full hockey equipment and pucks get introduced for stick handling shooting and eventually passing. There are 10 sessions which are bi-weekly. It is recommended that your child is also in other learn to skate programs, which are weekly and do not require full hockey equipment. The 2013-14 season begins September 29 1:15pm at Mold-Masters. On September 22, you will receive information and emails with specific program details including schedule. The Initiation Program (IP) is an OMHA skating skills and development program that is offered by the HHMHA for all ages and skill levels. Director of Initiation Program Joe Richards email hockey_joe@cogeco.ca


Our New website for Halton Hills "THUNDER" Minor Hockey (HHMH) www.haltonhillsminorhockey.com  is under construction as we continue to migrate from our Acton and Georgetown websites, until we can  decommission both sites please continue to reference the Acton and Georgetown Minor Hockey websites for information.

Thank you.
Bill Curry, HHMH Co-President
 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________

May 10, 2013.

To ALL Hockey players from Acton.  The Acton Tanners (AMHA) Rep teams have amalgamated with Georgetown (GMHA) to form Halton Hills “Thunder” Minor Hockey.   We provide an Initiation Program (IP), Tyke IP program, House league, House League Select, Rep AA, A and AE hockey for ages  4-20.

For the 2013-2014 season, we have just completed our Rep try outs for Novice  through to Minor Midget and our Tyke and Major Midget teams will try out in the fall.  Players who have been selected for a Rep team, phase 2 of registration will be open beginning May 15.   Please see our registration info posted on our web site.   www.actontanners.com         

Players who were not selected for a Rep team will be added to our House League draft held in August and eligible for Select try outs held in the fall.  For players who have not registered and will be trying out in the fall can still register for Basic registration and payment must be received and cleared by the bank by Aug 15 to be eligible for try outs.

Registration – All Acton players still must use our registration link ( registration info posted on our web site.   www.actontanners.com ) to complete registration for the 2013-2014 season.         If you have any registration questions, please email the registrar registrar@actontanners.com 

Coaches:

Team

Name

Email

Tyke AA

James Cassels

james.cassels@sympatico.ca

Tyke A

TBA

TBA

Tyke AE

TBA

TBA

Novice AA

Craig Boland

gomer3939@sympatico.ca

Novice A

Jeff Sargent

Jeff.Sargent@vertexgroup.com

Novice AE

Dan King

dking21@cogeco.ca

M-Atom AA

Matt Martin

mm33d@hotmail.com

M-Atom A

Brian Biesel 

infernolax@live.ca

M-Atom AE

Scott Thomson

sckct@cogeco.ca

Atom AA

Jeff Biggar

jeffbiggar@sympatico.ca

Atom A

Colin Ashe

cashe43@gmail.com

Atom AE

Joe Pupo

joe.pupo@sympatico.ca

M-Peewee AA

Brad Nicolucci

bnicolucci@cogeco.ca

M-Peewee A

Jeff McCloskey

jeffmccloskey@hotmail.com

M-Peewee AE

Gord Campbell

gord.campbell@cogeco.ca

Peewee AA

Wayne Morrow

lmorrow2@cogeco.ca

Peewee A

Sean Coleman

sccoleman29@gmail.com

Peewee AE

Mark Hubbard

mark.c.hubbard@cogeco.ca

M-Bantam AA

Adrian Sloan

sloana@royalbuildingproducts.com

M-Bantam A

John MacDonald

johnamac@outlook.com

M-Bantam AE

Glen Pucklering

gpuckering@rogers.com

Bantam AA

Gil Neindyk

gilnieuwendyk@rogers.com

Bantam A

JP Amaral

jpamaral@bell.net

Bantam AE

Liam Mckee

mckeecrew@yahoo.ca

M-Midget AA

Gary McFadyn

gary.mcfadyen@hotmail.com

M-Midget A

Jeremy Greyerbiehl

jeremy.greyerbiehl@peelpolice.on.ca

M-Midget AE

Jeff More

Jeffmoore@cogeco.ca

Midget AA

Tom Sykes

49rs@cogeco.ca

Midget A

Ken Kirkpatrick

rinkratz@bell.net

Midget AE

TBA

TBA

 


William (Bill) T. Curry, HHMH – CO-President

Email: haltonhillsminorhockey@hotmail.ca 



Created by: Jeff Carr -- Last updated:Sep 17, 2013